Agony in Grace

Written by me 

Silence after so much noise

Indignity after all the poise

 

Being in a situation of truth and lies

Asking myself what really defies

 

Between the morals that has been built

And being deceived with guilt

I’m not emotionless, I’m rather a flower starting to wilt

 

Feeling warm in summer and watching the snow melt

And suddenly I freeze up, I don’t know what I felt

 

Being left all alone in the middle of my fears

Trying to smile, holding back my tears

 

Silence burning like fire inside my heart

I am unable to pull myself together, I’m torn apart

 

I miss him is all I can say

Trying to make it through another day

 

Tears fill up each eye

But I regain control, I won’t cry

 

I’m leaving the pain bottled inside

Because I know there’s no place to hide

 

I suck it all up and smile anyway

I try to live my life day by day

 

I put on a happy face

To deal with my agony in grace

Topic: Agony in Grace

No comments found.

New comment